event :: Sprint Champs


Sarah Rollins and Graham Gristwood were crowned British Sprint Champions today at Campbell Park, Milton Keynes. Both athletes had recovered well from the exertions of the European Champs to win in emphatic style – GG winning by 38 seconds, whilst Sarah took victory by 51 seconds.

Runner-up in the men’s race was this year’s British Middle champion Neil Northrop, with last year’s Sprint champion Nick Barrable taking 3rd place.

Pippa Whitehouse was runner-up in the women’s race, who beat Rachael Elder by just 1 second!

Mens 3.6km
1 Graham Gristwood OD 15:39
2 Neil Northrop SHUOC 16:17
3 Nick Barrable FVO 16:30

Womens 2.7km
1 Sarah Rollins BAOC 14:43
2 Pippa Whitehouse CLOK 15:34
3 Rachael Elder CLOK 15:35

Full Results

Nopesport is supported by these advertisements