busa :: final details


Final details and start lists are now available for this year’s BUSA event being held over 11-12 March. The event is being hosted by Edinburgh University, with the classic race being held at South Achray (The Trossach’s little brother) and the relays at Kinneil Wood.

This year’s event will be hotly contested as it is a selection race for the World Student Champs to be held in Slovakia this summer, and as a result all of those in contention for selection are attneding.

Look out for some fierce battles at the top of the Men’s race between GB Squad memebers Matt Crane, Oli Johnson, Mark Nixon, Graham Gristwood, Dan Halliday plus the likes of Allan Bogle, Clive Parry, Stefan Andersson, Neil Northrop, Chris Sellens, Andy Middleditch, Murray Strain, Duncan Coombs, Oleg Chepelin, James Tullie and Ed Catmur.

The competition is no less in the women’s race with GB Squad members Helen Palmer, Rachel Elder, Aislinn Austin, Alison O’Neil and Mhairi Mackenzie competing against the likes of Helen Gardner, Lizzie Adams, Cerys Manning, Becky Carlyle and Niamh O’Boyle.

Details available here

Nopesport is supported by these advertisements