Portuguese O-Meet

There was a low turn-out of Brits at the previously popular Partuguese O-Meet this year, especially on the elite classes.

JWOC winner Helena Jansson of Sweden showed good form on W21E by winning by 6 minutes overall. She also won the WRE on day 2 by 4 seconds from Aline Hermans of Belgium, who also finished second overall.

H21E was won by local runner Marco Povoa by nearly 10 minutes. He is clearly on form right now, as he won all 4 stages, includin the brutal WRE where he recorded a 85 minute winning time, a minute clear of Norway's Ivar Haugen. Britains Clive Parry finished 12th on day 1, but took no further part in the races after that.

Other Brits included Fiona Forrest of HALO, 2nd on W21A; Peter Huzan of JOK, mp; Richard Pay and Dave Ryder, 5th and 7th respectively on M40; Tim Watkins and Keith Tonkin, 5th & 6th on M45; Vincent Joyce won M50, where Andy Robinson finished 6th, another winner was Judith Powell who won W60.

Congratulations to them all! Full results here.

Nopesport is supported by these advertisements